Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

# **长虹佳华** ChanghongIT

## Changhong Jiahua Holdings Limited 長虹佳華控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3991)

## CHANGE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that with effect from 20 October 2021:

- 1. Mr. Luo Yongping has resigned as an executive Director; and
- 2. Mr. Zhou Jiachao has been appointed as an executive Director.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Changhong Jiahua Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that:

### RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

With effect from 20 October 2021, due to his other business commitment, Mr. Luo Yongping ("Mr. Luo") has resigned as an executive Director.

Mr. Luo confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Luo for his devotion and valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of service.

### APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

With effect from 20 October 2021, Mr. Zhou Jiachao ("Mr. Zhou") has been appointed as an executive Director.

Mr. Zhou Jiachao, aged 43, is the office director and board secretary of Sichuan Provincial Investment Group Co., Ltd.. Mr. Zhou obtained a Bachelor's Degree in Law from Sichuan Normal University in July 2002 and a Master's Degree in Philosophy from Sichuan Normal University in June 2006. He has over 10 years experience in financial and economic management and extensive experience in corporate governance.

Except as disclosed above, with respect to the Listing Rules (the "Listing Rules"), Mr. Zhou has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, to the best knowledge of the Board, Mr. Zhou did not hold any directorship in other public companies listed on Hong Kong or overseas over the last three years nor other positions with the Company or other members of the Group.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhou does not have any interests or short positions in the Shares or underlying shares of the Company which are required to be disclosed pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Mr. Zhou has entered into a service contract with the Company with no fixed term which is terminable by either party giving not less than one month's written notice or payment in lieu. Mr. Zhou is also subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. Pursuant to his service contract, Mr. Zhou will be entitled to a director's emolument of HK\$60,000 per annum, which is determined by the remuneration committee of the Company with reference to Mr. Zhou's relevant experience, responsibilities and duties in the Company and the prevailing market benchmarks. Mr. Zhou currently waives his emolument on his own accord.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information should be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules or any other matter in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhou that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its warmest welcome to Mr. Zhou in joining the Board.

By order of the Board
Changhong Jiahua Holdings Limited
Zhu Jianqiu

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Jianqiu, Mr. Pan Xiaoyong, Mr. Zhang Xiaolong and Zhou Jiachao and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jonathan Chan Ming Sun, Mr. Gao Xudong and Mr. Meng Qingbin.